Sierra Leone

On paper we look great

The mere thought of us on a date

A Bachelor and his bachelorette

Flirting and carrying on from sunrise to sunset

I couldn’t wait and now I have to

Here we go again what must I do

Scheduled in like a meeting

Take into account my heart beating

“I’m just trying to understand why my already limited time is being further limited”

“But it’s not just about your time .. it’s my time too 😐”

“You read that wrong”

“I’m going to need you to think better of me”

“Did I ?”

Unavailable and familiar

Settling for less, and ignoring the whisper

Was leaving it to chance or fate

Hopeful this time for a suitable mate

Wishing upon a star from afar

Prayers to care

A likely pair

Because

On paper we look great

Will we make it to a first date ?

What time? What gate?

Too bad your flight is so late

3 weeks of sexting was fun

Sierra Leone – what a run

It should be simple and sweet

Ice cold with some heat

The Lord will make you the head, not the tail. Duet 28:13

I am the prize

to be unveiled

If I stay faithful and watch God prevail

Leave a comment